MackinVIA - our school's collection of eBooks and audiobooks. Download the free app on your iPad or phone and use district login through clever.
JLG @ Home - free, unlimited access to a rotating collection of books and audiobooks for
Elementary School, Middle School, and High School students from Junior Library Guild. Stream on any device. No login required.
Abdo Books - Access to Abdo's entire digital collection through June 2020. See direct links below for lists sorted by age group
TumbleBooks - ebook database TumbleBookLibrary, TumbleMath and
TeenBookCloud free through August 31.
Libby (CCLS) - download and read thousands of ebooks and audiobooks for all ages through the Chester County Library's Free Libby app and your public library card number on any mobile device or computer. See CCLS website for more information. Find help accessing your library card or apply online.
Audible - Free selection of stories for all ages (littlest listeners, elementary, tween, tween, plus "classics") while school is out. In addition to English, includes titles in French, German, Spanish, Italian, and Japanese. No sign up required. **Includes the original British edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's (Sorcerer's) Stone narrated by Stephen Fry!
Sebco Books - over 700 free fiction and nonfiction books. Free through June 30.
username: keepreading / password: sebco / student ID: 1
Scribd - read books, audiobooks and more (teens and adults). Free for 30 days.
Sora (Overdrive) - COMING SOON collection of eBooks and audiobooks
Riveted by Simon Teen - Free teen reads by publisher Simon Shuster
Franklin School - great list of free YA and teen ebooks
Project Gutenburg - thousands of public domain eBooks in pdf or epub format. No login required.
Open Library - Wonderful selection of new books and classics for teens and adults. Free When you create an account.
Lit2Go - free online collection of stories and poems in Mp3 (audiobook) format. Classic literary and primary documents. Unlimited simultaneous access
Bluford High eAudiobooks - Urban high school stories in MP3 format
EBSCO - College Admissions Test Prep Resources from EBSCO LearningExpress
Free access to select ACT, AP, and SAT study guides through June 30.
ABC CLIO - video lessons, quizzes, and activities from ABC-CLIO’s databases that align to your classwork for spring topics in American History, American Government, and World History
Britannica Digital Learning - Social Studies and Science LaunchPacks
Userrname: oxford Password: oasd
available free to US schools. LaunchPacks support virtual learning, independent study, and remote assessments across topics covered in the K-12 science and social studies curricula.
Rosen Teen Health and Wellness - nonjudgmental, straightforward, curricular and self-help support. Database articles cover diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, LGBTQ issues, and more.
Flinn Scientific - Free lab series on key concepts, including lab technique, data collection, teacher resources, and student worksheets.
Earthday.org Quiz Bank - Free quizzes on environmental issues, from conservation to climate change.
Visit the Chester County Public Library's Website for access to digital resources like databases, eBooks. Follow their new Blog for updates on community resources and news and to ways to keep busy while the library is closed. Get help here if you have questions about your library card.
If you're trying to access Power Library databases from home and don't have a library card, you can apply for an ecard here.
