MackinVIA - our school's collection of eBooks and audiobooks. Download the free app to on your iPad or phone and enter your school building name and district login through clever.
JLG @ Home - (elementary stream) free, unlimited access to a rotating collection of books for elementary, middle, and high school students Junior Library Guild. Stream on any device. No login required.
Abdo Books - Access to Abdo's entire digital collection through June 2020. See direct links below for lists sorted by age group
TumbleBooks - ebook database including TumbleBookLibrary, TumbleMath and
TeenBookCloud free through August 31.
Audible - Free selection of stories for all ages (littlest listeners, elementary, tween, tween, plus "classics") while school is out. In addition to English, includes titles in French, German, Spanish, Italian, and Japanese. No sign up required. **Includes the original British edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's (Sorcerer's) Stone narrated by Stephen Fry!
Epic - FREE worldwide Remote Student Access to 40,000 titles through June 30th by teacher invitation — no credit card required. Families only need an invitation from their teacher to get started.
Storyberries- Free fairy tales, bedtime stories, and poem for kids
Storyline Online - Streams videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations.
Sebco Books - Unlimited access books free through June 30. username: keepreading / password: sebco / student ID: 1
Sora (Overdrive) - COMING SOON collection of eBooks and audiobooks
Lit2Go - free online collection of stories and poems in Mp3 (audiobook) format. Classic literary and primary documents. Unlimited simultaneous access
International Children's Library - collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world.
Unite for Literacy - Free access to digital picture books narrated in many languages. Includes both fiction and nonfiction.
Center for Interactive Learning and Collaboration (CILC) - Community of Learning
For grades K-6. Beginning March 23rd, CILC is offering free, interactive, live-streamed programs from 9:30am to 3:30pm every day (M-F), delivered by professional content providers including authors, universities, museums, zoos, professional acting troupes, and more. Select recordings will also be available on YouTube.
SCHOLASTIC - free access to the following resources through April:
Username: Learning20 / Password: Clifford
Scholastic Magazines
BookFlix (PreK-3)
TrueFlix (Grades 3+)
ScienceFlix (Grades 5+)
Watch & Learn Library (Prek-3)
Brightly Storytime - video series for kids featuring many favorite books.
KidLit TV - collection of read alouds, many read by authors, along with paired crafts and activities, from the podcast KidLit TV
Storyline Online - Streams videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations.
Storytime from Space - experience astronaut on the International Space Station reading books as part of the global space education foundation
Read, Wonder, and Learn! Favorite Authors & Illustrators Share Resources for Learning Anywhere - library of resources for kids, families, and educators to make sure that reading and learning can happened anywhere this spring. Growing collection includes first chapter books to picture book read alouds to drawing and mini lessons. New resources added daily.
List of Children's Book Publishers - Helpful list of children's book publishers if you are looking to get permission to post a recorded read aloud.
A Crisis—as in School Closures Due to Coronavirus—Justifies Fair Use, Say Librarians (School Library Journal)