It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health & PE: Health & PE General Resources
General fitness, health, medicine and diet information, as well as more specific topic guides for research projects.
Website of the National Institutes of Health. Reliable and current information on diseases, conditions, and wellness issues produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library.
Reliable health information through full-text articles on nursing and allied health journals, pamphlets, newsletters, periodicals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and more. Accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, including diseases, disorders, traditional and alternative therapies, and current hot topics. Content is added daily to ensure up-to-date health content.
A general-interest periodical resource offering over 15,000 titles, more than 8,800 in full text. Includes over 4,400 audio files, 1.2 million videos, 59,000 images, document translation into 40 languages, read-aloud translation into 24 languages, thousands of videos, podcasts, and images from NPR programs from 1990 to present, over 180 Dorling Kindersley travel guides, full text USA Today from 1985 to present, full text of The Christian Science Monitor from 1996 to present, full text of AARP The Magazine, and more than 200 active wire services covering agriculture, general news, broadcast news, government, business press releases, industry topics, sports and current events around the world.
Explore this general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content, including:
Over 4,400 audio files
More than 1.2 million videos
Over 59,000 images
Document translation into 40 languages
Read-aloud translation into 24 languages
Thousands of videos, podcasts, and images from National Public Radio programs from 1990 to present, including searchable transcripts
Over 180 Dorling Kindersley travel guides
Full text of USA Today from 1985 to present
Full text of The Christian Science Monitor from 1996 to present
Full text of AARP The Magazine, the highest-circulating magazine in the U.S.
More than 200 active wire services covering agriculture, general news, broadcast news, government, business press releases, industry topics, sports and current events around the world
18,000+ scholarly journals, with 9,200 in full text, plus other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. The Economist from 1988 to the present, full text The New York Times from 1985 to present. Use TopicFinder to visually refine and expand topics.
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the Opposing Viewpoints book series, the database features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites.
Email or see Mrs. Liljestrand (email@example.com) for the password to access this full list of database passwords.
Databases with the home logo are provided through Pennsylvania's POWER Library program. When accessing them outside of the school building, you must use the Chester County Public Library website, and select the Databases tab. You will need a public library card number to log in.