OASD Library Guides: OAHS Library: Allied Health

eBooks and Print from the Library Collection

The Human Body: How it Works
ISBN: 9781604133653
Publication Date: 2016
Compact Research: Diseases and Disorders Series
ISBN: 9781601520616
"The Truth About" Series
ISBN: 9781438135618
Gulp by Mary Roach
ISBN: 0393081575
Publication Date: 612.3 ROA
Concussed by Keith Primeau; Kerry Goulet
Call Number: 617.4 PRI
ISBN: 9781897277744
U. X. L. Complete Health Resource
ISBN: 9780787693138
Publication Date: 2004
Psychology and Mental Health by Nancy A. Piotrowski; Paul Moglia (General Editor); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: 150.3 PSY
ISBN: 9781587655562

Search the Destiny Library Catalog

Medicine & Health Quick List
Physical Education & Health Quick List
Recommended print and eBooks from our library collection.

Free Website Resources

MedlinePlus
Website of the National Institutes of Health. Reliable and current information on diseases, conditions, and wellness issues produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library.
Teens Health
Health information for teens from Nemours Center for Children's Health Media (A.I. Dupont).
WebMD
Current and trustworthy health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information.

Your Librarian

Suzy Liljestrand

Email Me

Contact:

705 Waterway Road
Oxford, PA 19363

610-932-6640

Academic Search Main Edition (Ebsco)
- This link opens in a new window
Discover over 1,900 full-text journals and nearly 1,300 full-text peer-reviewed journals designed for college courses, with coverage consisting of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the Opposing Viewpoints book series, the database features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites.

Gale eBooks
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Infobase eBooks
Search and view the full-text of books on a wide array of topics right from your computer screen. Most titles also available in print on the library shelves. Now with the addition of thousands of core reference works from acclaimed imprints such as Facts On File, Ferguson's, and Bloom's on a wide range of subjects areas, from history to science, literature, and more.
EBSCO eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas. Perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online. Additionally, you may download selected eBooks to portable devices.

DATABASE PASSWORDS

OAHS Database Passwords
Email or see Mrs. Liljestrand (sliljestrand@oxfordasd.org) for the password to access this full list of database passwords.

Databases with the home logo are provided through Pennsylvania's POWER Library program. They are available with immediate access from our school buildings and public libraries. When outside of these public buildings, use your school Clever account to log in, or your Chester County Public Library card number.