It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OAHS Library: Business
Research guides, databases, eBooks and other digital tools available 24/7 from your library
Principles of Business: Entrepreneurship by Richard Wilson (Editor)Entrepreneurship is a career path that more and more students and job seekers are considering. Like Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, and Mark Zuckerburg, anyone with a great idea can change the world. Principles of Business: Entrepreneurship fills the need for helpful information on the founding principles of entrepreneurship--how to start a business, how to pitch your product, how to raise capital, how to market your product and so much more. This is information anyone looking to start a business needs to know.
Call Number: 338 PRI
Publication Date: 2017-09-19
Principles of Business by Richard Wilson (Editor)Principles of Business: Management provides students and researchers with a solid understanding of the most important aspects of management, from leadership and operations to project management and entrepreneurship. An understanding of the fundamentals of management will serve job-seekers in all industries, alongside those who want to start their own business. Principles of Business: Management offers over 100 easy-to-understand entries covering the diverse field of business management.
Call Number: 658 PRI
Publication Date: 2017-05-01
Principles of Business - Marketing by Richard Wilson (Editor)Marketing is used by all industries--business, retail, software, manufacturing, the media--any company with a product or service to sell needs marketing support. Principles of Business: Marketing provides easy-access to the essentials of marketing--advertising, copy writing, social media, branding--are all covered here. These 100 easy-to-understand entries walk students and researchers through the process that is marketing, to give readers a better understanding of what is involved in marketing a product or service.
Call Number: 658.8 PRI
Publication Date: 2017-08-21
Saving and Investing by Julia A. HeathReaching our financial goals can seem difficult, but with a balanced saving and investing plan, we have a much better chance of achieving success. The new Saving and Investing provides students with everything they need to know about this important financial lesson, including choosing the right bank, risk versus reward, the nature of stocks and bonds as investments, and much more. This accessible resource contains full-color photographs and illustrations, a bibliography, sidebars, quizzes, and more to help students get on the right path to financial security. Chapters include: Financial Institutions and Compound Interest Risk and Return The Bond Market The Stock Market Other Investment Options.
Google It by Anna Crowley ReddingThink. Invent. Organize. Share. Don't be evil. And change the world.Larry Page and Sergey Brin started out as two Stanford college students with a wild idea: They were going to organize the world's information. From that one deceptively simple goal, they created one of the most influential and innovative companies in the world. The word "google" has even entered our vocabulary as a verb. Now, find out the true history of Google--from its humble beginnings as a thesis project made out of "borrowed" hardware and discount toys through its revolution of the world's relationship with technology to a brief glimpse of where they might take us next. Award-winning investigative reporter Anna Redding shares an inspiring story of innovation, personal and intellectual bravery, and most importantly, of shooting for the moon in order to change the world.
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Full-text articles and statistical data about companies and industries for business owners, marketing professionals, investors, and students. Over 11,000 journals, with 8,900 in full-text. Analyze and compare financial and statistical data with interactive charting tools. Thousands of detailed financial reports, 2,500 custom business glossary terms, 1,000 SWOT reports, over 17,400 company histories, 450,000 detailed company profiles, 920 in-depth industry profiles, 2,200 corporate chronologies, 114,000 industry/market research reports, investment research/brokerage reports, market share reports, business rankings, and more.
A general-interest periodical resource offering over 15,000 titles, more than 8,800 in full text. Includes over 4,400 audio files, 1.2 million videos, 59,000 images, document translation into 40 languages, read-aloud translation into 24 languages, thousands of videos, podcasts, and images from NPR programs from 1990 to present, over 180 Dorling Kindersley travel guides, full text USA Today from 1985 to present, full text of The Christian Science Monitor from 1996 to present, full text of AARP The Magazine, and more than 200 active wire services covering agriculture, general news, broadcast news, government, business press releases, industry topics, sports and current events around the world.
Explore this general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content, including:
Over 4,400 audio files
More than 1.2 million videos
Over 59,000 images
Document translation into 40 languages
Read-aloud translation into 24 languages
Thousands of videos, podcasts, and images from National Public Radio programs from 1990 to present, including searchable transcripts
Over 180 Dorling Kindersley travel guides
Full text of USA Today from 1985 to present
Full text of The Christian Science Monitor from 1996 to present
Full text of AARP The Magazine, the highest-circulating magazine in the U.S.
More than 200 active wire services covering agriculture, general news, broadcast news, government, business press releases, industry topics, sports and current events around the world
Secondary school student-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies including 2,000+ periodicals in full-text, thousands of images, audio files, and videos. Document and read aloud translation into and a unique visual search tool to connect concepts and guide the research.
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the Opposing Viewpoints book series, the database features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites.
18,000+ scholarly journals, with 9,200 in full text, plus other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. The Economist from 1988 to the present, full text The New York Times from 1985 to present. Use TopicFinder to visually refine and expand topics.
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Hundreds of continuously updated country profiles and reference, international news, podcasts, videos, interactive maps, and more.
Discover job resources for Pennsylvania job seekers and employers. These Pennsylvania government provided resources are designed to help you find a good career, review job openings, and match you with employers. Resources for veterans are available too that will help veterans transition into the work force by translating their existing military skills into civilian terms.
Browse and read full-text newspapers from more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, plus leading titles from around the world, or search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 to present
Comprised of curriculum-correlated content, Financial Literacy is a content-driven, visually stimulating, and media-rich online economics and personal finance resource specifically designed for students in grades 7–12.