OAHS Library: Home

Digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines including history, literature, art, science, philosophy, social science, mathematics, business, cultural studies, public health, security studies, and sustainability. Includes full-text of more than 2,700 top peer-reviewed scholarly and literary journals, 100,000 academic ebooks, images from universities, museums, and private collections, including Artstor, two million primary sources, and audio content.

This iconic monthly publication provides unparalleled, in-depth coverage of society, cultures, nature, science, technology, travel, geography, and more. Complete, unlimited access to the magazine main content through 2020 -- every article from every issue, each fully searchable through an intuitive interface. Vivid photographs and historic articles as well as engaging videos and detailed maps. Explore the most recognized name in exploration and discovery, with comprehensive, relevant articles, legendary photographs, maps, and map supplements.

Extensive archival collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. The 4,000 issues include reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. The archive is valuable to researchers and students of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.